New puppy!

I am so excited to have a new puppy as of two days ago.  I decided to go to the SPCA shelter in the Mission with my bf and I saw the cutest little dog.  Her name was Aly and she walked right up to me and rubbed up against me.  I made the choice to wait a day and think about it.  By nighttime, I was imagining what it would be like to have Aly in my apartment running around and knew that I couldn’t live without her.  The next day, we went back to the Mission location, but a staff member said she had been transferred to the Pacific Heights place.  I was relieved that she hadn’t already gotten snatched up, as many more people yesterday came into the shelter after me to look at the puppies.  Aly was part of a litter.  She had a sister named Kerry and a brother named Egan.  They told me she was a Chihuahua mix, but I don’t believe so due to her having floppy ears, soft coat of fur, and sweet quiet temperament.  I’m glad she didn’t turn out to be a yappy dog.  The Maltese dog next door named Poochie has enough of a hyper attitude, barking through the night.  It is nice to have a new addition to my family!

img_1078img_1080

img_1079img_1081

Leave a Reply

