Goddess in White!

Shopping on Fillmore Street today!  Crossroads Trading Co. called to me.  I hadn’t been in weeks, but had quite the fashion revelation looking at clothing items for spring.  I love going once every few weeks and see what treasures I can dig out.  A long white lace maxi skirt appeared to me in the back with a white slip underneath to cover my upper legs.  J’adore le blanc, the color of purity and rebirth!  I also picked out a white ruffle cotton crop top to go with the maxi skirt.  C’était parfait!  I’m envisioning a future underwater shoot with these lacy and ruffled feminine goodies.  Picturing myself as a mermaid in sheer white fabric that trails behind me!  For tonight, I will wear this flirty outfit on a date at Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse on Van Ness Ave!  Visiting the “Botticelli to Braque” exhibit at the deYoung Museum with my photographer Steven gave me many ideas about clothing for spring, seeing the pale skinned Venus de Milo standing in the seashell, red curly hair splayed about and the focus on lightness of tone bringing forth the concept of simplicity, and the depictions of Christ on canvasses symbolizing the resurrection from physical death.  I’m inspired by the goddess archetype, and so I chose white lace and ruffled tops/bottoms today at Crossroads.  Bless the spring season, in its playfulness and softness!  Keep posted for more fashion adventures!! ❤

sheer-maxi-skirts-above-USD100-wink-and-blue-moon

Ruffle Crop Top

BTBBN_l

Botticelli

Christ

Leave a Reply

