Academy of Art Runway Casting in Bayview

I did an awesome runway casting at Academy of Art for one of the top shows in the city!  They were looking for extras for the show.  I didn’t get picked, but I felt like a real winner walking on the long Victoria’s Secret style runway with a big video screen capturing us as we walked back!  I had a Giant’s stadium moment from when I had done a color guard performance during my senior year of high school.  There were so many cameras on cranes zooming in to capture the models as we strutted down the catwalk.  It was a magical moment I won’t ever forget!  Bless Charleston Pierce for inviting me and a few other models to be a part of this special opportunity!  We had some glazed donuts and Starbucks coffee to get fired up before practice.  Big thanks to Joanna Hidalgo, the director, who gave expert instruction on the choreography!  I hope to work with the AAU runway crew next year and be in the show!

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

